Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet


http://dixieoutfitters.com



Southern Heritage Alerts: ACTION ALERT: Save Nathan B. Forrest High School's Name

10/30/08

ACTION ALERT: Save Nathan B. Forrest High School's Name


Here we go again. The Duval County School Board has scheduled a vote on whether to retain or change Nathan B. Forrest High School's name on Monday, November 3rd. The Board will meet at 6 p.m. in the 1st Floor Board Room at 1701 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL. Read the article regarding this on-going controversy at
HERE
Here is the contact information for current School Board members:

Mailing Address for all:

Duval County School Board
1701 Prudential Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone: 904-390-2000

District 1:
Martha Barrett
barrettm@duvalschools.org

District 2:
Nancy Broner
bronern@duvalschools.org

District 3:
Kris Barnes
barnesk@duvalschools.org

District 4:
Brenda A. Priestly-Jackson
priestlyjb@duvalschools.org

District 5:
Betty Burney
burneyb@duvalschools.org

District 6:
Vicki Drake
drakev@duvalschools.org

District 7:
Tommy Hazouri
hazourit@duvalschools.org

Superintendent:
Ed Pratt-Dannals
Phone: 904-390-2115
CONTACT HERE


Deo Vindice, Sue

Visit my blog at http://yankeereb.blogspot.com/

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home